WWRHCC Members Elected to WRHA Board

The Washington Rural Health Association elected new Board members at the annual membership meeting on March 20, 2013.  Newly selected for three-year terms were Jeff Johnson, Wipfli LLP; Melissa Lovell, Office of Community Health Systems; Ron DeArth, administrator of Morton General Hospital; and Cass Bilodeau, from Kadlec Health System.

WRHA Awards


Leah Layne Memorial Health Leadership Award – Winner Renee Jensen


The 26th NW Regional Rural Health conference awards ceremony honored true examples of authentic leadership, genuine dedication and commitment to the rural health community.

Dr. John Anderson Memorial Award for Outstanding Rural Health Practitioner – Winner Dr. Shawn Andrews (Left to Right: Karen Jensen, Shawn Andrews, and Renee Jensen)